At the moment, there are no open topics available due to my current transition to BTH. Updates follow soon.

We are continuously looking for students interested in conceptual and empirical topics in the area of development processes in general, and requirements engineering in particular. Apart from open topics for a thesis, you are welcome to propose a topic yourself. Also, I especially encourage students to work on long-term research projects, for example, as part of guided research projects and as part of industry collaborations.

Reading Group: Each student working on a thesis or guided research project is expected to join our reading group. The idea of the reading group is to create a forum where students and (we) advisors meet every second week to share and discuss current issues related to the student theses.

General Advises: A good collection of general good practices on how to organise and write a thesis can be found in the Thesis Guide by Elmar Jürgens. Please take the time going through the posts in there, it is worth it.

Ongoing Student Projects

  • No ongoing theses supervisions at the moment


 Samiddha Mukherjee, MSc (2019)

 Anton Luckhardt, BSc (2019)

 Christoph Bayr, BSc (2019)

 Peter Klein, BSc (2019)

 Felix Jedrzejewski, BSc (2019)

 Egor Durkov, BSc (2018)

 Ralph Reithmeier, MSc (2018)

 Daniel Gadner, MSc (2018)

 Corinna Coupette, BSc (2018)

 Pallabi Bhowmick, MSc (2018)

 Priscilla Mafra, MSc (2017)

 Michaela Tiessler, MSc (2017)

 Sanjiv Upadhyaya, MSc (2016)

 Philipp Mager, MSc (2016)

 Ahmet Tuzcu, MSc (2015)

 Rupert Duerre, MSc (2015)

 Yves Matkovic, BSc (2015)

 Gregory Zuravlev, BSc (2015)

 Claudia Konopka, MSc (2015)

 Haydar Sokul, Diploma (2015)

 Robert Bossek, MSc (2014)

 Michaela Tiessler, BSc (2014)

 Christoph Dietert, BSc (2014)

 Clara Lange, MSc (2014)

 Stefan Wiesi, MSc (2014)

 Jan Kucera, MSc (2014)

 Veronika Besner, BSc (2014)

 Vincenz Döelle, MSc (2014)

 Matthias Groeber, MSc (2014)

 Andreas Thalhammer, MSc (2013)

 Ahmet Tuzcu, BSc (2012)

 Christine Nöhmeier, BSc (2012)

 Jens Hanisch, MSc (2012)

 Roman Gubarev, MSc (2012)

 Markus Seebauer, Diploma (2011)

 Dominik Grusemann, MSc (2011)

 Christine Katz, MSc (2010)

 Oscar Knapp, Diploma (2009)

 Markus Luckey, MSc (2009)